GGPoker rakeback

Network GG Network Program Ocean Rewards Checked

GGPoker rakeback is paid through Ocean Rewards, the loyalty program that replaced Fish Buffet on 30 January 2026. Every dollar of rake you pay earns Tide Points, and your status level sets the share of rake that comes back: 16% at Fish, the entry level, and 80% at Shark, the top one.

Rewards arrive as GEMs. You exchange them in the poker client for cash, tournament tickets or multipliers, and the cash part carries no wagering requirement. GGPoker is the largest room on the GG Network, which averaged 10,143 cash game players in October 2026 according to SharkScope, so the program applies to the busiest tables in online poker.

How GGPoker rakeback is calculated

Ocean Rewards counts rake, not deposits or hands. The calculation has three steps:

  1. Each $1 of rake earns 100 Tide Points. Players in Germany receive 70 Tide Points per $1.
  2. Accumulated Tide Points move you up the eight status levels.
  3. The level decides your rakeback percentage, which is credited as GEMs.

Once reached, a status level holds until the end of the following calendar year. A player who hits Turtle in March 2026 keeps the Turtle rate through December 2027, even if volume drops.

GGPoker rakeback example in dollars

The table shows what the same amount of rake returns at different levels. Use the calculator on this page with your own monthly rake for an exact figure.

Monthly rake At Fish (16%) At Turtle (40%) At Shark (80%)
$100 $16 $40 $80
$500 $80 $200 $400
$2,000 $320 $800 $1,600

Shark requires 10 million Tide Points, which equals roughly $100,000 of rake. The thresholds in between decide how fast a regular climbs, and the client shows them as you progress.

Calculate your GGPoker rakeback

What do you play

Shown in your account statistics or tracking software.

Estimated rakebackEstimate

—

    Ocean Rewards levels and rakeback rates

    Level Rakeback on rake Tide Points needed
    Fish 16% entry level
    Shrimp 25% not stated in our sources
    Crab 30% not stated in our sources
    Turtle 40% not stated in our sources
    Octopus 50% not stated in our sources
    Dolphin 60% not stated in our sources
    Whale 70% not stated in our sources
    Shark 80% 10,000,000 (about $100,000 of rake)

    The sources we checked give the percentage for every level but a points threshold only for Shark. Your current progress is shown in the Ocean Rewards section of the client.

    How to claim GGPoker rakeback

    1. Create a GGPoker account and play real money cash games or tournaments. Enrolment in Ocean Rewards is automatic.
    2. Open the Ocean Rewards tab in the client to see your level, Tide Points and GEM balance.
    3. Exchange GEMs for cash, tickets or multipliers in the same tab.
    4. Cash from GEMs goes to your poker balance and can be withdrawn like winnings.

    No bonus code is needed to join Ocean Rewards.

    What changed in GGPoker rakeback

    Date Change
    30 January 2026 Fish Buffet closed; Ocean Rewards launched with 8 levels from 16% to 80%
    30 January 2026 Status now holds until the end of the next calendar year
    30 January 2026 Germany earns 70 Tide Points per $1 of rake instead of 100

    Guides written before February 2026 that quote Fish Buffet percentages describe the previous program.

    Pros and cons

    Pros

    • Published percentage for every level, from 16% to 80%.
    • Status is kept until the end of the next year, so a slow month does not drop your rate.
    • GEMs convert to cash without wagering.
    • The largest cash game traffic of any network in October 2026.

    Cons

    • Points thresholds for the six middle levels are not stated in the sources we checked.
    • The top rates need very high volume: Shark means about $100,000 of rake.
    • Players in Germany earn 30% fewer Tide Points per dollar.
    • Part of the GEM value can be taken as tickets or multipliers instead of cash, so compare before exchanging.

    Who GGPoker rakeback suits

    Player What to expect
    Recreational player starts at Fish with 16% back from the first hand, cash without wagering
    Regular who plays all year keeps the level until the end of next year, so slow months do not cut the rate
    Player with $100,000+ rake a year reaches Shark and 80%
    Player in Germany same rates, slower progress at 70 points per $1

    For a room on the same network with a different welcome offer, see BetKings rakeback and the GG Network hub. If you play mostly Omaha, compare with WPT Global rakeback, which pays a flat rate on PLO.

    Alternatives to GGPoker

    Similar programs that exist on this site in your language. Compare rates only on the same base.

    BetKingsGG Network
    up to 80%of rake
    Same as the network
    Natural8GG Network
    up to 60%of rake
    Same as the network
    ClubGGGG Network
    20–75%club / agent deal
    Club payout cycles
    ACR PokerWinning Poker Network
    27–65%of rake
    Weekly

    GGPoker rakeback: questions

    How does GGPoker rakeback work?

    You earn 100 Tide Points for every $1 of rake. Points raise your Ocean Rewards level, and the level sets your rakeback between 16% and 80%, paid as GEMs.

    What is the GGPoker rakeback percentage in 2026?

    It depends on the level: Fish 16%, Shrimp 25%, Crab 30%, Turtle 40%, Octopus 50%, Dolphin 60%, Whale 70% and Shark 80%.

    Is GGPoker rakeback paid in cash?

    GEMs can be exchanged for cash in the client, and that cash has no wagering requirement. You can also choose tickets or multipliers.

    Is there a GGPoker rakeback deal better than Ocean Rewards?

    Ocean Rewards is the program GGPoker publishes for all players. We do not list affiliate deals and cannot confirm terms offered outside the client.

    Is GGPoker rakeback a scam?

    No. Ocean Rewards is GGPoker's own loyalty program, the rates are published, and rewards are credited in the client. As with any rakeback, the return depends on how much rake you pay.

    Sources

    Checked on Oct 25, 2026. Sources: PokerFuse report on the Ocean Rewards launch (January 2026), SharkScope network traffic data (October 2026).

    Sources are named, not linked. How we verify data